Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Michelle Jane D.     Age 35      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 11026 155 Street NW
 
Member ID: 373038 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Caregiver, Healthcare Aide 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Employer,
I am a Registered Nurse in my home country Philippines and I have worked in ICU and as a Clinic Nurse for almost 4 years. Currently I am here in Edmonton, Alberta under study permit as I am studying Mental Health Recovery Practitioner and will be graduating this September 2020. I am looking for an employer to work with who can offer me a fulltime job. At present I am working part time in a supportive living facility taking care of seniors with dementia as an Healthcare Aide. I have certificates from Alberta HCA Directory, BLS, CPR and First Aide from Canada Red Cross.
I am married without kids yet and I came from a family of four, me being the youngest of the siblings.
I am looking for opportunities that I can reside in Canada permanently after my study.
I am confident that I can fit the role of caregiver and nanny with my education and work experiences. I am an organized person, goal driven and a team player. I believe being flexible and fast learner are some of my strengths. I am eager to be trained and learn new things. Thank you for taking the time to know about me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I did not get a paid experience in childcare. I have taken care for my newborn niece until 3 years of age. My sister worked away from home so my niece lived with me and I took care of her. Being a Nurse we were trained with bathing, feeding, giving vitamins and medications, emotional support for babies and kids. I am the one who accompanied my niece going to her doctor's appointments for immunization and even hospitalization. I drop and pick-up her to school as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor's of Science in Nursing 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Caregiver, Healthcare Aide 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Wayne Free Notarte 
Mr. Notarte is currently our Wellness Manager at Our Parents' Home where I work as a part time Healthcare aide for 5 months now. 
 
 
Reny George 
Ms. George is currently our Team Lead at Our Parents' Home where I work as a part time Healthcare aide for 5 months now.