Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Scheduling can be discussed & arranged. As I am currently still working part-time at a retirement home, I can work around that for now until I have a stable enough income to leave this current position.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Mackenzie S.     Age 22      Female      London, ON  - Craig & Wortley
 
Member ID: 373214 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Welcome to my page, Iím so glad you found me. :D My nameís Mackenzie, Iím 22 years old and I am ready to be your next nanny/babysitter. I have been working in a Retirement home for the past 2 years, working with people towards the end of their lives - now I am enthusiastic to work with little people in the beginning years of their lives. I love spending time with children - laughing together, teaching, learning, cooking, exploring nature & turning everyday into an adventure. Teaching good morals, life skills & how to respectfully express themselves, is all apart of what I have to offer your family. I would also love to practice beginner French with the kiddos as well, if they are interested. Depending on the individual child - learning their interests, likes & dislikes - weíll be sure to discover passions, contributing to the happiness & health of your mini meís childhood. I have experience babysitting a 6 year old young man named Nathan and 7 year old young lady named Mary. Feel free to contact me via email or phone to set up a meeting. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I have had the pleasure of babysitting a 6 year old young man named Nathan, as well as a 7 year old young lady named Mary. Babysitting Nathan was so much fun, we mostly played in the park, laughing & rolling down hills. We had some great chats, and I was able to give his mother a well-deserved break. Getting to know Mary was also so much fun. I prepared her favourite dish, Mac & Cheese, as I helped her with homework. These arrangements were temporary, and I am excited to build on my experience with future clients. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Open to running errands if they are walking distance, as I do not drive.
 
Desired Start Date:
February 22, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my Food Handlerís Certification. I have experience in housekeeping, food preparation, cooking and laundry. I am always open to learning & growing professionally.