Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 04, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Sydney M.     Age 19      Female      Calgary, AB  - Signal Hill Dr SW
Member ID: 373246 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Sydney, and I have always had a passion for children's work. I have lots of experience working with kids, and enjoy helping out families as much as I can. I am very hardworking, detail-oriented, and love to adventure. I am graduating from high school in 2020 and hope to receive a science degree in the upcoming future. I have played competitive volleyball for 5 years and love playing all sports. I have 3 siblings, one older and two younger. I am also currently learning how to play the guitar. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 1 references
My previous experience includes many years of babysitting for family friends and families in my community. I got my babysitters license when I was 12. For the past 3 summers I have been a counselor at camp for kids grades 1-9. Throughout this past year I have also lead a weekly children's group at my church for grade 4 students. I have also had experience volunteering in the kitchen at summer camp. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School 
Completing high school at the beginning of June in 2020. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
This reference is the children's pastor at my church, who I volunteered with (and will continue to) for 2 years.