Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 05, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Tina W.     Age 58      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Chestnut st
 
Member ID: 373289 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
When my daughter was young people would comment on her excellent manners. Being kind, respectful and a smile help you go a long ways.

I have a very positive attitude and enjoy helping others. I am in good physical condition, just completed an 18 month contract caring for 3 children, twins 7/8 yr and a 4/5 year old girl, who only spoke French when I began to care for them. In that time I was never late.

I am flexible, a self starter and have good common sense. I was born in BC and am legally entitled to work here. I am fluent in English, in basic Spanish and understand some French but do not speak it very well.

Currently housesitting in False Creek. Available immediately, looking for work in Kitsilano. I love being outdoors, walking, biking, exploring, relaxing, picnicking, playing on the beach, reading stories, watching good movies, drinking cocoa, decorating for holidays, making cakes and dinner as long as it's quick and simple. Love babies, all kids, dogs, I promise to keep all safe and clean and practice covid measures. I am an artist so love creating with kids

Available NOW.

Thank you for your time and consideration and hope to connect with you shortly. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Most recent cared for 3 children (twin boys) and girl. Age 8 and 5. All spoke only French at first. Worked for home support in college caringvforvtriplets and clients all ages. Was a nanny for 6 months when I was 20, cared for a 2 year old and 4 year old. Raised a child as single mom. She is almost 18. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Education Carving & Reconciliation Langara 2016-17 Interaction Design Certificate Emily Carr 2013-14 Social Media Classes Emily Carr 2007 Art & Work Research Alliance of Arts & Culture 2004 Consulting & Contracting SCC 2004 Web Design Sina 2000 Professional Photography Diploma Langara 1993-95 College General Studies Selkirk College 1991-92 High School Grad Abbotsford Senior 1980 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required