Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Caroline M.     Age 50      Female      Montreal, QC 
 
Member ID: 373297 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My husband, myself and my two sons moved to Canada in 2014 from England. I have previous experience in a nursery school environment (preschool) and also looking after children in their own homes. I have two sons aged 14 years and 15 years old, and have a huge amount of experience being a mum myself, gaining wonderful experiences. With children I have cared for I really get joy from seeing them progress and grow, playing and learning, we have enjoyed swimming lessons, spending time at the park coloring and drawing, playing, feeding animals reading and lots of other activities. I am fun loving, patient and responsible. Its always been a wonderful journey getting to know new families and care for their children. I am an active and healthy person and would love to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have worked with several families in Montreal. I have been a nanny to a wonderful little boy who was adopted by a new mum and dad where help and guidance was needed being first time parents. My background is nursery school/nanny and daycare.
I also cared for brother and sister age 3 and 8 years, picking up from school, homework, karate and dance activities, dinner and bath time. Organizing activities for them during holidays and occasionally babysitting when mom and dad need a date night.
Nanny a little girl aged 15 months for mum whilst home was being renovated, creating activities in between lunch and nap times.
A family of very busy doctors I cared for their son who was just starting to walk, organizing his lunch, nap times and walks to the park.
A young family with a little boy who is happy and bubbly but had problems with eczema I helped with applying ointment and keeping him happy and comfortable, giving him his bottle and settling for his nap times. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Elena Obukhova 
I have worked with the family since their son was a baby then until he started day care, we are still in contact and I occasionally help out in evenings and weekends. All baby duties form and 4 months upwards. 
 
 
Nada and Hicham 
Family looking after brother and sister aged 3 and 8 at the time. Duties included picking up from school, homework, snack time, activities and park, preparing dinner, bath time ready for bed. Also extra curricular activities including dance, guitar and karate. I changed families due to reduced hours and both children in full time school activities.