Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Although I have my weekends marked as unavailable, I wouldn't mind the occasional weekend shift.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Ashley L.     Age 21      Female      Calgary, AB  - 10 Brentwood Common NW
 
Member ID: 373355 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently studying Kinesiology at the University of Calgary with the goal to eventually pursue a career in physiotherapy. At the moment, I work part time as a private swimming lessons instructor. My hobbies include dancing, snowboarding, skiing, hiking, volleyball, painting, and reading. I have ample experience working with children of all ages from my time as a lifeguard, dance instructor, and swimming lesson instructor/coach. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
University of Calgary, Calgary AB — Research Assistant
September 2019- December 2019
Assisted in exercise physiology research as a part of a practicum for my undergraduate degree.

Optimum Wellness Centre, Calgary AB — Clinic Assistant
June of 2019 - August 2019
Performed administrative tasks and was responsible for booking appointments, taking payments, and running insurance.

K & K Swim School, Calgary AB — Swimming Lessons Instructor
September of 2018 - Current
Currently teaching private swimming lessons to children and adults.

University of Calgary, Calgary AB — Volunteer Physiotherapy Assistant
September of 2018 - Current
Currently working with clients to complete exercise programs that will improve physical functionality..

Consort Pool, Consort AB — Lifeguard and Swim Instructor
Summer of 2016 - Summer 2018 (seasonal)
A seasonal job where I was a full time swim instructor, lifeguard, and swim club coach.

Tara’s Academy of Dance, Consort AB — Assistant Dance Instructor
2011 - 2017
A volunteer position that involved assisting dance classes and helping to develop young dancers technique.


 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Standard First Aid CPR/AED C — March 3, 2018 National Lifeguard - Pool — November 2018 Working towards: Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology — September 2017-April 2021 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
available upon request