Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Martina C.     Age 22      Female      North York, ON  - Sheppard and Dufferin
 
Member ID: 373516 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My life changed when my niece, Caterina was born two years ago. Since day one, she has warmed my heart with every little thing she does and every time she learns something new. Recently, she started saying, “bye” to everyone and everything. Like, “bye school, bye bus, bye babies, bye teacher”. It’s something so simple but so joyful to watch. I have discovered the beauty and love that a child has and it is a privilege to be responsible for her care.

I have dedicated my time to helping her grow both mentally and physically, with a focus on creating a balance in: Writing and Reading, Arts and Crafts, physical exercise via fun games, etc. As well as ensuring that all meals and snacks are healthy, I do give her a treat once in a while. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I have cared for my 2 year old niece since she was born. Additionally, I have cared for my family friend's daughter, she is 5 years old. Lastly, I have experience with older children in a teaching environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have my First Aid and CPR Certification as well as a diploma in Acting for Camera and Voice. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have experience as a Drama Teacher and Activity Host, so I specialize in activity planning. From Arts and Crafts, to Treasure Hunts, your kids will have a blast. 
 
 
  References
 
Valeria Castillo 
Valeria is my sister, I have cared for her daughter since she was born in September 2018.