Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Teresa C.     Age 64      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 15315
 
Member ID: 373549 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello

My name is Teresa and I am looking for work as a Home Support Aide / Nanny. I have 20 + years of experience providing individualized care to children, support for the family and elderly. I have led exciting and safe activities while setting excellent example through appropriate social behavior. Engaged children on topics of personal interest to build relationships and foster communication skills. Communicative and driven to facilitate easy transition for young children into school. Incorporates stimulating activities into daily routines to promote healthy mental and social development. I can assist with running errands, transportation of children, meal preparation, monitoring your home and coordination of repairs with service providers. People who know me say that I am kind, responsible and considerate. I am available to apply my considerable experience to help your family as a Home support Aide / Nanny.

Call or email for resume and references and to discuss additional details.

Thank you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Home Support Aid / Nanny 01/2009 to 04/2020
Dr. Sukhinder Dhillon Edmonton, Ab
Worked with 2 children from newborn to early teen years
Enforced safe living habits such as asking for help, crossing street safely and avoiding contact with unsafe objects
Drove children to various types of activities, including dance, sports and friends residences to maintain extracurricular routines
Facilitated relationships with children and parents by developing caring and structured home environments
Developed rapport to create safe and trusting environment for care
Helped children complete homework assignments and school projects
Involved children in caring for household pets and chores
Performed light housekeeping duties, such as dusting and washing clothes to keep household efficient and neat
Prepared meals for up to 6 people
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
outdoor plant care
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have the following skills Educational support Activity Planning Schedule creation and maintenance Meal planning and preparation Driving Handling cash  
 
 
  References
 
Lisa Davidson 
 
 
 
Jennifer Takahashi