Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Occasional evenings and weekends are also possible  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Karen S.     Age 55      Female      Oakville, ON  - Stevenson Road
 
Member ID: 373557 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have recently moved to Oakville. I have worked in the arts, public service and human resources industry. I have a small home based sewing business and am available on a part-time basis. ( I have a very old needy dog).

I babysat my way through high school and university and am still in touch with many of the families whose children I babysat. I can provide references from those parents and their children whom are now adults.

I raised my own sons in a Montessori environment focusing on their own individual interests. I am certified yoga teacher and taken many first aid and CPR courses over their years. I have no problem updating those credentials. I am really good with all pets and enjoy the outdoors. I can easily tidy up, do light housekeeping, meal prep, laundry, mending and ironing. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Please see previous profile. Happy to provide atmosphere/experience the parents wishes their children to have in the home. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
BA in Production and Stage Management, Diploma in Business Administration 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Donna Babcock 
Donna does not have a personal email. I babysat three of her children whist I was in University. Her husband was my main instructor in the technical theatre program. I babysat for the family for about 3 years. She is also my youngest son's godmother. 
 
 
Jennifer Babcock 
Jennifer is the oldest child in the Babcock family that I babysat. I am still in very regular contact with her now. I started looking after her when she was a year old, I think she is 34 now. She was one of my flower girls when I got married.