Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Vicky J.     Age 21      Female      Surrey, BC  - 188st
 
Member ID: 373559 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello everyone. I am a recent UBC graduate with a major in Environment & Sustainability. I love the outdoors and enjoy activities such as camping and hiking. I also enjoy reading in my free time. My biggest philosophy in caring for your child is for them to have fun and to be safe.
I am the oldest of 4 siblings and am of Chinese ethnicity. Furthermore, I am entering into the Education Program at UBC in the fall to become a teacher. I am passionate about engaging, connecting, and exposing different ideas to my future students to encourage them to explore all and any interests that may develop; for them to have an open mindset. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Cantonese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Iíve worked in daycares, summer camps, and in schools. Iíve also worked with individuals with Austim through Canucks Austim Network. In terms of summer camps, Iíve been employed by the City of Surrey and the City of Richmond to be a summer camp leader.
I have my Responsible Adult, Standard First Aid CPR-C certificates, and have done multiple criminal record checks that have come back clean. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Graduated from Surrey Christian School in 2016. Graduated from UBC with a major in Environment & Sustainability in 2020 ó Deanís List. Accepted into the UBC Teaching Program for the year 2020-2021 (Bed). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my Responsible Adult Certificate and my CPR-C/Standard First Aid. 
 
 
  References
 
Chantelle Pereira 
I did a summer program at RPC Childcare Facility which occurs every summer in the year of 2017. My role was to ensure the childrenís safety while on field trips and in the actual facility. Additionally, I led games, activities, and create specific programs. My position ended in September, but I stayed on as a casual position. I would return a few times a month until I officially left in December of 2017. The reason that I left was due to my lack of availability as I was a full-time student. 
 
 
Angela Soon 
I was a summer camp leader/programmer at the Richmond Nature Park. I was in charge of creating my own program for the specified age group that week. The summer position started in June and finished in August. I planned educational and fun activities that allowed the participants to understand how nature worked and what made nature special. We went on trail walks daily with a weekly field trip. The majority of the time, we as leaders, were the supervisors thus we ensured that our participants were safe and all accounted for. I left due to the summer position ending and the return back to full time studies.