Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Kynita K.     Age 20      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 54 STREET NW
 
Member ID: 373802 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am able to function as a primary caregiver for children throughout the week at parent's requested times as well as on the weekend if so needed. I enjoy spending time with children and taking care of any needs they might have. I also enjoy planning activities, nurturing, guiding, teaching and providing loving care to children of any age.
I pride myself in being responsible, reliable and remaining calm and composed in trying situations while demonstrating active listening, organization, and communication talents. Additionally, I have complementary experience providing support with various household responsibilities, including basic meal preparation and cleaning.
My skills in providing childcare, along with my positive attitude and friendly nature, allow me to excel in this role. I am eager to accept a new opportunity and make a positive difference in your children’s lives. The chance to offer more insight into my qualifications would be most welcome.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Afrikaans 
 
My Nationality:
South African 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Hinduism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
Babysitter, Saskatoon April 2018 – September 2018
• Cared for children between 1 and 11 years old
• Available at all times during the week; or parent’s specific requests
• Meal preparation, bathing, changing, feeding, entertaining, and putting children to bed.
• Act as a teacher and tutor. Oversee homework/projects and coloring, painting etc for little ones.
• Light housekeeping duties including but not limited to washing dishes, cleaning and sanitizing all eating surfaces and countertops, sweeping and general tidying of the household.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Graduated High School - Kharwastan Secondary School – South Africa Dec 2016 University of Saskatchewan Sept 2017 – April 2019 Grant MacEwan University Sept 2019 – April 2020 University of Alberta Sept 2019 – Present  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Admin Support – Just Chill Air Conditioning and Refrigeration. (Durban, South Africa) Dec 2011-July 2017 • Answering calls, receiving deliveries, shipping out spares • Preparing invoices to customers • Maintain all records – invoices, work orders, inventory control • Taking orders for parts/spares • Reconciling invoices with payments and the bank statements • Directing customer queries  
 
 
  References
 
Nisha Nunkumar 
I worked as a babysitter for Nisha for the summer of 2018 and had stopped because I returned to university for the fall.  
 
 
Althea Govender 
Worked as admin support for Just CHill Air-Conditioning and refrigeration in South Africa, had stopped due to relocation to canada.