Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 31, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Niharika S.     Age 24      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - Inkster Garden Drive
 
Member ID: 373861 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have worked in retail for the last 3 years, in Regina, and have good customer service skills and excellent communication skills. I do not have any professional experience in babysitting, but have been blessed with a lot of nieces and nephews, and so have spent a lot of time helping my cousins take care of them. I am very warm and loving and have a very familial experience of taking care of infants and toddlers.
I believe that a babysitting job fits my personality well, and I can take up the related responsibilities. I am very organised, easy to work with and follow instructions well. I am available to start immediately and have a very flexible and open availability. I am very family oriented and can come in at any extra hours, if needed. I can also move in and take the job.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Hindi, Punjabi 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Hinduism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 4 references
I do not have a professional childcare experience but have helped my family members with taking care of infants and toddlers. I am very loving and warm in my personality. I am very quick to learn and follow instructions well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I grew up in India and finished my high school from Sacred Heart School in Chandigarh, India. I finished my bachelor's degree, B. Des (leather designing) from the National Institute of Fashion Technology, Chennai, India. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Ms. Sarah Aujla 
Ms. Sarah was my manager at Lush Cosmetics, in Regina. The reason for termination of employment was store closure. The store was a pop up store for Christmas for 4 months, post which the store closed.  
 
 
Ms. Pupul Chopra 
Ms. Pupul was my manager at Jessica Bridal, in Regina. The reason for termination of employment was change in availability. I had to change my availability to schedule my classes, and could not work for the preciously given hours.