Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I can make myself available for whenever you need me. Anytime, anyday. Just let me know prior to that day.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
Amanda L.     Age 15      Female      Burlington, ON  - Amelia Crescent
 
Member ID: 373954 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 15, turning 16 in the summer. I am very responsible and have been called this by many of my peers and family, as well as people I have worked for and with. I volunteered at a camp last summer for young kids who have disabilities, including kids on the spectrum. Canoe Therapy is a safe place for kids to get taught behavioural skills with fun games teaching them real-life situations and how to act. This went well and I enjoyed it very much, this is when I realized my passion to work with kids. I have also babysat for friends and family, with children aged anywhere from 2-11. I have taken a healthcare course and did exceptionally well. In this class, I learned all of the basics from CPR to checking temperatures to bandaging/wrapping wounds correctly (minor and major injuries). Next year I have been accepted into the Specialty High Skills Major (SHSM) for healthcare, I am very honoured and will benefit greatly.

I can make myself available anytime, no matter the time or day.

I don't just babysit to help out the parent(s) of the children, I do it to create an unforgettable bond that these kids will never forget. I always strive so that everyone is having a good time and having fun. I am very energetic and playful with children, as seeing their smile fills me with joy.

I am a kind-hearted loving young lady, looking for a part-time, live out babysitting job. Any age works well with me.
-Planning on getting my license once 16 (in August)
-Can help with school work
-Part-time, live out

Somethings About Me.
-I have been playing hockey since I was 3
-I am very artsy and love crafts
-I want to be a pediatrician or registered practical nurse
-Very friendly and gentle person
-Honours student
-Played on my high school volleyball team
-Patient, responsible, and calm 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I have worked with large and small groups of children. I will care for these children as they are my own. I want the best for them and to make sure that everyone has a great time while I am with them.

I will give you the time to go out and not have to worry about what kind of trouble your kids may be getting into with anyone else. I am very calm and handle stressful situations well. I am a fast thinker and don't struggle under pressure.

I am also not afraid to ask for help if I need it. I have many contacts that I am able to reach out to if I am in need and I know that they would know what to do in my situation.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am in my 11th year of high school. I have been an honours student both years (all classes average add up to above 80 ). Here are some of the awards I have received -Overall French Award -Overall Geography Award -Bison Kindness Award -Female Athletic Award 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 19, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Joanne Garven 
Joanne is the clinic director at Canoe Therapy. I volunteered last summer for the camp and plan on volunteering again this summer and upcoming years.