Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Cindy C.     Age 48      Female      Edmonton, AB  - #211, 140 Harrow Circle
 
Member ID: 374016 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I enjoy playing soccer and biking on my spare time. I am looking for a part-time position where I can help out a parent. I have one son who is a young adult, working as a crane operator in Vancouver. He was lucky to grow up in Jasper where we utilized the natural trails. I enjoy the outdoors. I have a valid first aid/CPR and basic critical incident stress management certificate. I received this when I volunteered for the Jasper Crisis Team for a year and this training was provided to assist the volunteers in dealing with the emergencies that occur in Jasper, Alberta. My friends tell me I am too trusting and I am gullible and they are right. I am able to provide a current police check, if required. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I would provide care for the children by constantly asking them if they would like to go outside and do something. This is where I prefer to be, outside. It would be really helpful if the parents had time limits that the children are aware of for electronics. I think I will always be a kid at heart. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
First Aid/CPR 2019 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
biking
 
Desired Start Date:
July 19, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)