Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 06, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Danielle D.     Age 19      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1306 Strathcona Dr SW
 
Member ID: 374073 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Danielle

Calgary, Alberta

VOLUNTEER EXPERIENCE

2018-2020 Child care volunteer
Children's Cottage, Crisis Nursery Calgary, Alberta
Playing and comforting children. (ages newborn- 8 years old)
Prepping meals and snacks
bathing, diaper change
bedtime routines (reading, singing, soothing)
planning activities, crafts, and fun outings

2015- 2019 Assistant Teaching
Prestige Dance Academy and the School of Alberta Ballet Calgary, Alberta
Teaching children to dance
Supervising 10-15 children
Organizing dance activities and routines
Care and encourage children

WORK EXPERIENCE

2021 Browns Social House
Hostess/ Front of House

2018-2020 Urban Outfitters retail employee
Customer services and sales
Inventory
Opening and closing the store

2014 - 2018 Babysitting
Caring for a family of three children
Prepping meals
Supervising
Giving direction
Cleaning
Planning and organizing activities

EDUCATION

2020-2021
Lamondance professional Dance school, Vancouver BC

2017- 2020
Graduated from the School of Alberta Ballet in Calgary, Alberta with High School Honors

With the Calgary Crisis Nursery, certification in Trauma Care and FOIP
Completed Babysitter's course
First Aid certified

SKILLS
Experience working with children of all ages and children with disabilities
Professional dance training (Ballet and Contemporary) and an avid participate in the arts world
Experience in customer service and communicating with the public
Organized and mature
Works well with groups and individuals
First aid training


INTERESTS
Love working with children of all ages
Enjoy planning fun activities and outings
Interested in sharing my passion of dance and the arts with children
Enjoy cooking and baking
Being outdoors and active(hiking, skiing, running)
Highly interested in teaching children and helping them build self-confidence (I feel this is an important attribute to build from a young age)
Dancing (Professionally training)
Working with the general public and helping individuals in our community

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting for over 6 years now. I have cares for babies, toddlers, children and children with special needs. I have been a volunteer at the children's cottage for 2 years. Here I care for children of all ages, children who have experienced trauma, and children who have special needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
I attended the school of Alberta Ballet throughout high school and obtained a high school diploma. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 19, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Tracey Zehl 
Family Friend of over 10 years Managing Partner Grant Thornton Calgary, Alberta  
 
 
Bauback Naderi 
Highschool Teacher at The School Of Alberta Ballet