Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I can be flexible with evenings and nights depending on when I am needed. Would prefer to be able to work with employer as to what works between us. I donít want to be committed to particular days. Thanks.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Rosalind M.     Age 57      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Winston Churchill Blvd
 
Member ID: 374336 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I love children. My three are all adults now. I graduated in Child Psychology many years ago and have continued to love being with young children (nephews, nieces and friendsí children). I am semi-retired so I donít mind working some evenings. Ideally, no dogs preferred although cats are ok. Iím available as early as 6 am. I can make simple meals, read stories, do crafts or homework as well as put them down for naps or sleep for the night. Ideal pay $25. 00 per hour. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Bahasa Malaysia & Indonesia 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I worked as a Child Care Provider for a daycare centre for over 10 years. Volunteered at a Paediatric ward at a hospital in Mississauga for about 3 years before having my own three children.
Continued to babysit friendsí children whenever possible. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
BA - Child Psychology from University of Windsor Also holds a Certificate in taking care of the elderly. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
I can do simple mending of clothings only.
 
Desired Start Date:
June 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff