Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  My preferred days of work are Tuesday-Thursday, however I am a bit flexible with this.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Madison B.     Age 21      Female      Calgary, AB  - Chapalina rise
 
Member ID: 374347 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Madison and I will be twenty-one years old in July. I come from a family of four and am very close with my entire family. I have grown up around kids and have developed a strong passion for them. From tutoring to camp counselling for multiple summers, I have grown in my love for children. I am currently going into my fourth year of university to be a math teacher. I play soccer and field hockey and am very active and energetic. I would love to have the opportunity to be a part-time nanny this summer, caring for and having fun with your kids. I am trustworthy, responsible, empathetic, joyful and I have strong time management skills. I am looking for around 15 hours of work per week for July and August.

If you feel that we would be a good fit, Id love to discuss further. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have been tutoring for all of my years in university and have absolutely loved it. I have also worked for three summers at a summer camp called Pedalheads. It has given me exposure to kids of all age brackets and has helped me grow in my skills of child care. From making lesson plans, to teaching many different skills, I was responsible for 5-6 children a day. I also have been babysitting since I was twelve and have loved taking care of the kids. I have a niece who is two years old as well; so Im familiar with younger ones too. Lastly, I am in school for teaching so I strongly desire to work with kiddos for the rest of my life. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I am in my fourth year of university at Mount Royal to completing my bachelor, I will then be getting my 2-year education degree after. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I am also willing to drive the kids to outings, such as the zoo.
 
Desired Start Date:
June 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Nicole