Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 07, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chilliwack
 

 

 
 
 
Jada L.     Age 18      Female      Chilliwack, BC  - Elm drive
 
Member ID: 374397 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have a large family with 5 little siblings (two on my moms side and three on my dads) ages 1-6. My interests and hobbies include going on bike rides, hiking, yoga, adventures in the out doors, swimming, and overall being active outdoors. I am a very outgoing, fun-loving and patient 18 year old. Looking forward to having a fun time with your children and meeting you as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting since I was 11 when I completed the babysitters course. I recently moved to London as an au pair for two different families. The first family had three children ages newborn-three years old and my responsibilities included intensely cleaning the house, taking the kids to and from daycare, preparing lunch and dinner, and looking after the newborn and two year old during the day. The second family had four children ages two- eleven years old and my responsibilities included light cleaning, picking and dropping them off at school, homework help, putting them to bed occasionally, and preparing dinner for the family. I am an outgoing caring person and love to take the kids on outings. I have my drivers license, my own car, and am willing to get first aid and CPR if needed. I also have 5 siblings I babysit ages 1-6. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am willing to get CPR and first aid if needed as-well 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 28, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
cis de boer-nijenhuis 
I worked for them in London from January-march 2020. I was supposed to be there till October however because of covid-19 I had to come home early. 
 
 
karly mertz 
worked for them from October 2016- present. if I get a job I will be quitting this position.