Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 06, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Aida L.     Age 25      Female      Toronto, ON  - Rusholme Road
Member ID: 374580 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hey there,
My name is Aida, I am 25 years old. Born in Toronto and raised close to Lisbon, Portugal. Moved back to Toronto after high school and found my path in life with childcare. I am very dynamic and energetic and love to teach children and do all kinds of activities, specially outdoors in order to reduce screen time. Love arts and crafts but warning: it tends to get pretty messy but no worries because this just gives a great opportunity to teach about the cleaning up after ourselves. I can't wait to hear back from you and hopefully meeting your family soon. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish, Portuguese 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
I have taken care of a wide range of age group children from 9 months old to 11 years old. Each age group with their own set of different activities from outdoor play, baking, arts and crafts, preschool activities and learning, swimming, nature exploring, soccer, basketball, volleyball, singing, cooking, and many many more. I like to explore a wide range of activities with each child first and see what are their preferences in order to make a plan that will always keep them engaged and happy with what they are doing. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Sara de Almeida 
I have worked with Sara's family for 3 years, with her children that are now 5 and 7. Performed light housekeeping but mainly focused in childcare. Worked with the youngest child in preschool learning previous to him starting kindergarten and helped the eldest with homework. Currently not working full time anymore with them anymore as both children are of school age and mom has become a stay at home mom. Still, occasionally watch the children when parents are away for a date or meetings or other reasons.