Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Emmily L.     Age 17      Female      Langley, BC  - 3354 197st
 
Member ID: 374622 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 17 year old girl who is the oldest of 5 kids, I have two younger sisters and two younger brothers who I basically raised growing up. I just graduated from Brookswood Secondary School and I am attending Capilano University in September to get my Bachelor Degree in Music Therapy. I am super into music, sports, and I love working with kids. I am a natural leader and care giver and I love helping other people. I have been babysitting for around 8 years now including over night stays and watching kids aged 1-15 including special needs children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
BABYSITTER
Robert Harris, Langley, BC / Jan 2018 – Present
• Dress children and change diapers.
• Observe and monitor children's play activities.
• Sanitize toys and play equipment.
• Maintain a safe play environment.
• Care for special needs child
BABYSITTER
Ryan Suzuki, Langley, BC / Jan 2015 – Present
• Care for 2 young children and a baby
• Cook, clean, feed the kids and get them prepared and into bed
BABYSITTER
Anna Remenik, Langley, BC / Jan 2014 – Present
Care for Autistic son including cooking and staying overnights
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Anna Remenik 
 
 
 
Amanda Barbosa 
To Whom It May Concern, It’s my pleasure to write this letter of recommendation for ​Emmily Lauszus ​and express my utmost support for them as a candidate to join your team. As the coordinator of the Student Life Network’s National Prom Committee, I worked closely with ​Emmily Lauszus ​as he helped plan #PromIsOn2020, a virtual prom for graduating students who had their proms cancelled due to COVID-19. The resulting event had over 10,000 student viewers and raised over $150,000 in support of Kids Help Phone, in no small part due to Emmily ​’s contributions. Made up of 36 student leaders from across the country, Emmily ​quickly established herself as a major asset to the National Prom Committee. She routinely showed her initiative and problem-solving skills when faced with a variety of extraordinary challenges every day. These responsibilities included remotely organizing a national campaign across time zones and dozens of schedules, orchestrating a coordinated social media strategy, handling media outreach and taking part in interviews with local and national media, and even contacting Canadian celebrities to secure their involvement. Emmily Lauszus ​has proven to be an intrinsically motivated and dynamic individual. Emmily ​demonstrated to be a self-starter, great time management skills, the ability to meet deadlines and maintain communication with Student Life Network. Emmily ​was assigned to work with 3 other student representatives in the province of British Columbia, and demonstrated the ability to collaborate and work with them as a team. One of her most recognized accomplishments was creating an engaging “promposal” video that was used to creatively invite students from schools in British Columbia to participate in promison2020.com. Emmily ​participated in weekly committee video calls and actively provided ideas, feedback & updates. I’d like to once again reiterate my support for Emmily Lauszus ​as an invaluable member for any team and recommend her for whatever endeavour she chooses to pursue. Please don’t hesitate to reach out with any questions, I’d be happy to elaborate on my time working with Emmily.