Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Or I can work all day however for the month of July I have an online summer school course  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Michela P.     Age 16      Female      Oakville, ON  - Munns Avenue East
 
Member ID: 374724 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 16 year old female, going to be 17 in September. I am going for my drivers license and will be taking childcare courses. I have 5 years of experience with children and in my care I have never had any issue with a child getting hurt, or not being watch inattentively. When looking after a child they are my main focus and I have taken care of a child with behavioural issues and never had a problem. When looking after a child I consider myself a support system for the child and for parents. Rules and discipline styles are both respected and extended in my part to care for the child. I am born Canadian but my background is Portuguese ( I understand mostly but do not speak). I have very much respect for the values which have been passed down and taught to me. I love many different things such as dancing singing, boxing, working out as well as studying especially biology. I am a hands on person and give myself lots of projects such DIY building and landscaping. I love gardening, cooking and baking as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Adventist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Ana F., Oakville - Babysitter
January 2016 - 2019
Made sure her child is entertained and always keep an eye on him so he is safe.
involved, taking an interest in schoolwork, friends, and his hobbies and Took him out to do activities like playing at the park or treat him to an ice cream etc.

Vacation Bible School, Camille Leslie- Volunteer camp leader/ counsellor
June 2017 - June 2018
in charge of a group of 7 children between the ages of 1 year to 9 years.
Encouraged them to participate in activities and games, as well as getting involved myself.
Helping them in finding their love for God and learning about Him, teaching them and educating them on what I know.
Aiding in good and bad decision making. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am currently in high school. I will be graduating high school in 2021. Iíve worked with children basically all my life as my mom ran a home daycare, Which had children from 6 months to 11 years old. Throughout my high school career Iíve gotten awards each year for having high grades. Iím looking into completing CPR and first aid training again. However I did do a course through the Red Cross on caring for children of ALL AGES. I did this course when I was 12 and it does expire every 2 years. I havenít gone back but I do have all the books theyíve provided for reference. As well I do have lots of experience with babies as there are lots of young children in my family. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 28, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required