Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  It is difficult to know my exact availability at this moment as I have not registered for my online classes yet. However, given that they will be online this year, I assume that I will be able to be flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Alex B.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - 2001 Corniche Place
 
Member ID: 374792 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Alex I am 21 years old and I am going into my fourth year at the University of Victoria. I am looking for part time work as a nanny/babysitter. I have been babysitting for about 8 years and have completed the Red Cross Babysitting course. I have lots of experience babysitting, coaching children and being a camp counsellor. I can be flexible with hours (can work early morning or late night). For more information please send me a message. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have always loved children and babies. I have been babysitting since I was about 12 years old and have completed the Red Cross Babysitter program. I also have 2 years of experience coaching grade 8 boys volleyball. I have also been a camp counsellor for Academic Camps Canada, where I was responsible for children age ranging 11-18 from all around the world. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I attended NDSS high school in Nanaimo B. C and graduated with a double dogwood certificate. I am currently going into my fourth year of my undergrad at the University of Victoria and will be graduated at the end of this school year with a Bachelor degree in Sociology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I love playing with kids outside and I am a strong believer of the least amount of screentime possible. I love nature, sports, being active and parks.