Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Riaelle W.     Age 23      Female      Calgary, AB  - hounslow drive
 
Member ID: 374852 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
A little about me, I come from a farm town in Saskatchewan where I learnt the best way to spend your day was exploring outside and getting dirty. I later moved in with my grandparents where I would help my grandmother in the care of two girls with special needs, and this is where I realized that my career path would be to help others. I volunteered for my first and second period spare in my senior year, in kindergarten, grade one, and two classes at White City elementary school. I was trying to see if a career with children suited me, and I found that it was a perfect match. After doing two years in arts at the University Of Regina I decided to take a break and move to Calgary. Once in Calgary I joined the PaceKids program in the NE working with young kids who have special needs, and continued my education at Bow Valley College online taking disability studies. I am active and love to go for hikes, bike rides, rollerblading, swimming, or just for nice walks around Calgary, I keep a very tidy home, and I love to cook and bake.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
PaceKids Program-Child and Family Development aide December 2018-December 2019
-Working one on one with children who have a variety of special needs
-Working with therapist to reach the goals on the childs IPP
-Programing weekly activities that meet these goals
-Building a rapport with both the children and their parents
-Aiding teachers in the ECS program, when needed
-Creating visuals
-Being creative and making fun activities for the kiddos that help to ensure their goals are being met (including very picky eaters)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Greenall Highschool- 2010-2014 Highschool diploma Bow Valley College- 2019-current Disability program  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons