Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 08, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I have complete open availability.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

My name is Olivia and I am a recent graduate from Carleton University with a Bachelor's degree in Communication and Media Studies and a minor in Women and Gender Studies. I am 22 years old and I enjoy living an active, healthy, and friend and family-oriented lifestyle. Some things that I enjoy doing - especially during quarantine - include reading, working out, going for bike rides and spending time outside, and picking up some new hobbies such as colouring, painting, and decorating my surroundings.

I am seeking a child care opportunity in Ottawa, preferably full-time. The reason I am looking into a child care position is because: 1) I love working with children, and 2) I am hoping to apply to teacher's college soon and am aiming at having some more experience working with children.

A little bit about my relationship with childcare:
I have always wanted to become a teacher, but I put that career path on the back burner while I attended University. One summer I worked full-time for a daycare and I absolutely loved it. Then, I had to quit because I went into working for the federal government as a co-op student, full-time, for an entire year. While working at my desk every day, I received absolutely no fulfillment what-so-ever, whereas when I worked at the daycare, I looked forward to going to see the children every day. This made me come to the realization that I don't want my career to simply be sitting at a desk 8 hours a day, but instead, I want to be a teacher because I love working with children and it is something that I have always envisioned myself doing. I believe that I will achieve a fulfilling career as a teacher, and for now, working as a childcare provider can help me achieve my dream career.

I have great experience in taking care of children. I have a sister that is 10 years younger than me, and ever since the day she was born I willingly took care of her - from feeding her, to bathing her and doing her hair. As I mentioned above, I have experience working at a daycare, and I also have 3 years of babysitting experience - for one family with two girls aged 9 and 7, and for another family that I have consistently babysat for with two boys currently aged 3 and 6, and a baby girl who is currently 11 months old. As someone who will have to be trusted with your children, I believe that I will do a fantastic job in keeping you and your children happy, safe, content, and their days will be filled with fun.

Please reach out to me at any time to further discuss any opportunity. I am looking forward to hearing from you. :)
Olivia
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
My work experience with children includes working at a daycare with children ranging from the age of 10 months old to 12 years old. Therefore, I have experience with feeding babies, changing their diapers (some days I had to change over 10 babies/toddlers diapers back to back), and putting them to sleep, while I also have experience with keeping toddlers and young children busy and having fun, having proper naps, and being well fed.

I have babysat two young sisters aged 7 and 9, and I currently babysit and housesit for a young family with two young boys aged 3 and 7, an 11-month-old baby girl, and a large, hyperactive and attention-loving dog.

I intend to keep your children safe, happy, active, well-fed, clean, and busy. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a Bachelor's degree in Communications and Media Studies, with a minor in Women and Gender Studies. I have recently graduated with Distinction and one year of full-time co-op experience with the federal government. I plan on applying to teachers college either this upcoming fall or the fall of 2021. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Begun 
I have been babysitting her 3 young children for the past 3 years, and I also housesit while the family is away on vacation and take care of their dog. 
 
 
Kelly McConnell 
Kelly is the owner and the person who runs the daycare that I worked at.