Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 13, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Rachael C.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - #304 200 Gorge Rd West
Member ID: 375115 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 24 year old Camosun College student studying medical laboratory sciences. My schooling is currently on hold until January 2021. When I am not at school I enjoy an active family life with my two young sisters (10 and 12 years old). I try to spend much of my free time with them as possible. As a family we enjoy camping, kayaking, board games, and crafts. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
I have worked part time as a nanny for the last 3 years and previous to that I have worked as a babysitter and acted as a caregiver for my young siblings.

As a nanny my responsibilities would include school pick up and drop off, healthy meal preparation, and homework assistance.

Within the schedule briefly outlined I like to encourage active and imaginative play through stories, crafts, music and outdoor playtime. Where possible I also like to arrange activities outside the home such as feeding the ducks, visiting a local park or beach, going to the library for story time, and visiting local museums.

I try to encourage minimal screen time and enjoy involving children in fun household activities like baking and/or cooking. I am also confident in managing household expectations such as tidying up after oneself.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I am currently studying medical laboratory science at Camosun College. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided