Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening         
 Night          
 
 
  I am flexible, so hours and days can be talked more about when interviewed.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Leduc
 

 

 
 
 
Natasha L.     Age 32      Female      Leduc, AB  - 133 Willow Park Estates
 
Member ID: 375134 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Natasha and I am a single mom to a 9-year old boy. I am originally from Ontario but moved to Alberta 14 years ago; this is home now. I recently graduated college with a Community Support Worker Diploma as well as a Child Development Assistant Certificate. Before COVID impacted our community, I was working with Black Gold School Division-Mental Health Sector; going into schools and using Kimochis to help the children learn to regulate their emotions and designing and creating lesson plans for some of the characters. I enjoy being with my son and family which includes our rescue named Duke. I often watch my three nephews, ages 1, 3 and 6, for my sister, so very comfortable watching/raising children of all ages. I use to be a cleaner as well and baker, so you will always come home to a clean space and know that your children have been properly fed. I have a very empathetic soul and care about everyone and their feelings. I will honour the way you raise your children; educating myself in any area that I may feel I lack knowledge or skills. I have a very calm demeanour, very rarely raise my voice and have de-escalation skills to defuse any out of hand argument. I have my CPR, Level C AED training, suicide prevention, psychological first aid, trauma and children certificate, psychology certificate amongst many others. I am also very crafty and think outside the box; so keeping children entertained is fairly easy for me. If I sound like someone you would like to become a part of yours and your children(s) lives, I would love to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Growing up my mom ran a dayhome, so from a young age (5), I have been helping take care of other children. I have experience from newborn to teenagers, as well as those with on the autism spectrum. I also have a 9 year old son myself, so caring for a child is something I have been doing, and mostly on my own, for 9 years. With that said, I also have three young nephews, 6, 3, 1; who I look after as well when needed. So I am very comfortable being around and taking care of children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Child Development Assistant Certificate 
I graduated high school with honours (96 ) I have a college diploma in Community Support Work which I earned honours for (97 ) 4. 0 GPA I also obtained my Child Development Assistant Certificate which I earned 100 in the course. I also have acquired many certificates throughout the last few years in psychology, childhood trauma, substance abuse, etc. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 26, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Cherie 
placement coordinator for BGSD, Kimochis. Educated me on how to deal with children with ASD, the use of Kimochis, etc. (COVID19 ended my placement there) 
 
 
Selena Martin 
Selena Martin was/is my GM at the Hotel I work at (laid off due to COVID with no known return date as of yet). Selena and I have worked together for over 10 years. She has been a great mentor and role model for me.