Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Juwon A.     Age 39      Female      Calgary, AB  - Panatella Street
 
Member ID: 375194 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Juwon, I am a Nigerian married with two kids a boy and a girl, a teenager and a pre-teen. I worked as a classroom teacher back home in Nigeria before coming to Canada. I have a Postgraduate Diploma in Education and Child Development Worker(Level 2 certificate). I love going out to the parks to enjoy the breeze and also love to dance. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I had my practicum with a university of Calgary child care center. I worked with the toddlers. I support them in developing their motor skills by giving them opportunities to participate in different activities such as painting, bowling etc. I observed them and also set up their beds when it's nap time.
And also as a mother of two I have experience on how to care for children of various ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
I am a student of Mount Royal University studying Early Learning and Childcare so my Bachelor's degree is in view but before coming to Canada I have Higher National Diploma in Mass Communication and Postgraduate Diploma in Education. I also have my Child Development Worker Certificate. Before coming to Canada I cared for children between the ages of newborn- 5 years. But in Canada I have had the opportunity to work with toddlers. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours