Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 10, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Emma S.     Age 16      Female      Calgary, AB  - 16 Hong Kong RD SW
Member ID: 375217 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi. My name is Emma and I am 16 (turning 17 in August). I am the youngest kid in my family and heading into grade 12 next year. Outside of school I do competitive crossfit and golf. I also spend my time volunteering, I have volunteered at Alberta Animal Rescue Crew Society, Linkages through CareWest Center, and many more. I am a motivated and cheerful individual that is self directed through school. I started babysitting with my sisters when I was 12. I have taken care of up to 4 children at a time with age ranges 10 months to 11 years old. I am First aid and CPR with AED certified. I love babysitting because I want a career in childcare and it is great exposure for that field. I have done occasional babysitting for the parents to have a date night, as well I have done part time work with a consistent schedule. Thank you for considering me to take care of your kids. Have a great day. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
I have taken care of children from ages 10 months to 11 years old, as well I have babysat for up to 4 kids in one family. I have been babysitting since I was 12 with my sisters and now I work by myself. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Going into grade 12 in September 2020, took First aid and CPR with AED training in grade 10. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Desired Start Date:
July 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)