Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Coquitlam
 

 

 
 
 
Molly M.     Age 34      Female      Coquitlam, BC  - Cartier Avenue
 
Member ID: 375234 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

Thanks for looking at my profile.

I am Molly, a Scottish, British, PR immigrant to Canada since 2019. I moved to Metro Vancouver with my partner James to fulfil our dream of building a better and balanced life here. As part of our immigration process we obtained police, education and medical checks. We currently live in Coquitlam with our kitten Fergus. James is a facilities coordinator and I am formally an events manager, also experienced in business development, sales and marketing.

I was recently laid-off due to COVID-19 and with that unfortunate situation it has given me great opportunity to change my career path to something more fulfilling. So, I am new to the childcare/baby-sitting/nanny world however very keen to build experience with a family who is open-minded to that. I may explore other part-time employment to help James and I's financial needs, however will work around your schedule as priority.

In terms of education, I have a BA (Hons) Performing Arts & a post-grad in Creative Media - I am also formally a performer in dance and singing and would love to share my passion and skills with a creative family. I have taught the arts to all ages and can help with violin skills too. Also, I am competent to help with school work/projects and well educated in general subjects.

As a person I am honest, confident & charismatic, but open to learn new skills. Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to contact me - noting my cell is a British # and so, email is best in the first instance to arrange a call.

Thank you for your time.

Molly
+###-###-#### 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have no formal experience in childcare, with exception to teaching performing arts to groups of children. Therefore, I am looking to build experience starting with baby-sitting or live out nanny positions. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
Post Graduate Certificate (Masters Year 1), University of the West of Scotland, UK Bachelor of Arts - Performing Arts, University of Sunderland, England, UK SFEDI Qualified Business Advisor REED Business Administration & Project Management Skills for PAs 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization