Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Not available for overnight, but willing to work until 3:00 a. m.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Clara C.     Age 17      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Barnaby
 
Member ID: 375292 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Clara and I am seventeen years old. I have a strong passion with working with kids and aim to further my experience. I am currently on summer break until my first semester of twelfth grade online begins in the fall. I am available part time for summer until the winter break. I am an experienced driver with a G2 license with a vehicle. I have lots of experience working with kids with over a year of occasional babysitting part time for two children along with light housekeeping experience I have obtained through house-sitting for my various neighbours. I can obtain a police check if required but am underage. Please let me know if you have any questions regarding myself or availability. Let me know and I look forward to hearing from you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I am an occasional babysitter for my neighbour's children. I have had experience with a child two years of age which included keeping him entertained through ties and reading for a couple of hours while the mother went to work. I have additionally had experience with an eight year old which involved giving snacks, preparing for bedtime including putting on pyjamas, brushing teeth, and reading books. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Babysitting Certificate 
Attending Blyth Academy Ottawa in the twelfth grade in the fall. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required