Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Foram S.     Age 21      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 1755 Frobisher Lane, Unit-2007
 
Member ID: 375322 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Foram Shah, I am 21 years old and currently I am studying Masters on Environmental Engineering at Carleton University.
I belong the Indian culture which is all about raising child with full affection, care and love even after age of 15. My family includes my parents, grandparents; they live in India and one elder brother who lives in USA. Currently, my mother is housewife and my father is family physician and medical officer in a hospital in Gujarat, India and My brother works in IT field in Texas, USA.
I have experience of 3 years of babysitting back in India. I love to be kid around kids as well as pets. My hobbies are to dance, playing outdoor as well as indoor games, music, photography by mobile. By nature I am calm, caring and kind, an very well comfortable with babies. I love them because they are the most pure human soul that could eve exist on this earth. I care a lot for them. I firmly believe Babysitting would be the best example of job where one can find actual happiness. Because there is nothing happier then loving and taking care of kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Gujerati, English, Hindi, Gujarati 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Hinduism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
I used to babysit a year old boy child for 3 years, who used fall asleep in my lap. Play running around with me. I used take him with me on my way to temple to worship god. I used to love going on stroll with me, and we used to do that every weekend. I would take him to the play garden and he loved me so much that he would resist going back home so soon. We used to dance together whenever we listened to music. Not only enjoying other activities but I had taken care of him while study as well. Learning numbers and alphabets along with music was not at all a burden for him. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
Currently pursuing my masters degree in environmental engineering. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily