Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Hossein A.     Age 21      Male      Ottawa, ON  - Besserer St
 
Member ID: 375343 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Autistic Children tutoring 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Hossein and I am a fourth year undergraduate student at uOttawa with the GPA of 9/10.
I am a very dynamic person and I have subjects to talk about with literally everyone in this planet.
Fun fact about me is I had my first job as an art teacher in a kindergarten in my home country when I was 16 years old.
My hobbies are playing guitar, Swimming, bicycle riding and fishing.
I have been working with children since I was 16 and the most challenging and of course the most enjoyable experience I have had is working with Autistic children and that is because the of a method that I choose to use with any specific child is different and with Autistic children, I can see the result faster and more effective.

Looking forward to hear from you if you are interested.

All the best,
Hossein 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Farsi, English, French, Arabic, Farsi 
 
My Nationality:
Iranian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
I started working with children as an art teacher in a kindergarten when I was 16 years old. then after two years I was promoted to the head manager of children with the age of 8-10 in the same institute but in elementary school part.
I have been working as an Autistic children tutor since I moved to Canada and I have been very successful in this field.
I stopped working 2 month ago because of Covid-19 and that was due to the fact that I wanted to minimise the Covid-19 risk for my clients and now that they are opening again, I decided to start my job with maximum Covid-19 related cares. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate, Critical thinking and pressure management TRIZ diploma 
I am currently taking Chemistry at uOttawa as an undergraduate student and I am planning to apply to education school after I am done with my Chemistry. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Autistic Children tutoring 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization