Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 09, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Schedules will be discussed with parents  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Ocean C.     Age 18      Female      Calgary, AB  - 3911 16th Street SW
 
Member ID: 375397 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Ocean.

I am searching for a childcare position in Calgary, Alberta. My goal is to be a respectable, responsible, and hard working nanny for any family looking to hire.

My passion for childcare stems from past babysitting experiences and my life with a large family of siblings. I am more than happy to care for any child's needs and assist them with any situation that they face up against. Homework, healthy and creative activities, plenty of outdoor fun, bottle feeding, bathing the little ones, meal prep for everyone, I am thrilled to help.
Growing up on a farm, I have learned to love and care for a wide variety of animals such as cats, dogs, rabbits, and of course, your usual farm stock, so being comfortable with pets comes naturally to me.

Please feel free to contact me at any time if you have any questions or would just like to chat. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
- Bottle feeding
- Changing nappies
- Bathing younger children
- Putting children to bed
- Calming and caring for children in the event of distressed sleep

- Assisting and encouraging children with their education
- Engaging in creative and healthy activities (examples include but are not limited to: baking, arts and crafts, playing)
- Promote time spent outdoors (such as visiting nearby parks and playgrounds, the zoo, and the science centre)

- Meal prep
- General cleanup/cleaning and home management
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Special Needs that I have experience caring for: Tourette Syndrome, Asthma, Speech Impediment, and Heart limitations 
 
 
  References
 
Deborah Kendze 
**Reference provided is my mother** Our family is made up of 5 children, myself being the single child, the other 4 twins. I officially worked for my mother and stepfather on and off whenever they needed a babysitter or caretaker for the youngest twins. Payment was provided hourly. 
 
 
Kristi Nutter 
**Close family friend** Looked after her children alongside my siblings when it was asked. (Volunteer work)