Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 04, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Very flexible, available anytime, including over-night stays, last minute calls.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Kathleen H.     Age 55      Female      Calgary, AB  - 9210 Bonaventure Drive
 
Member ID: 375414 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Kathleen. I enjoy caring for the elderly and always do my best to ensure their utmost comfort. I like to do small actions throughout the day to bring a 'bit of sun shine' into my clients life. I have a nurturing, positive nature and 'go the extra nine yards'. I consider myself to be extremely articulate, hard-working, trustworthy, patient and compassionate. I have numerous years experience caring for the infirmed, that includes caring for: Parkinson's, stroke and dementia patients. I can perform full care responsibilities including: bed/wheelchair transfers, attending to grooming needs, administering medication, monitoring/documenting diabetes and high blood pressure readings.

I also have experience caring for children. I love be around kids and take great pleasure in caring for them and keeping them motivated/amused.

Please consider my application. Regards Kathleen 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 4 references
Actually, my first experience with children was in high school. I cared for newborns, toddlers and young children through out those years. I undertook all aspects of child care including, changing, bathing, feeding, etc., etc.

I also assisted in caring for my nephews when they were young. One of sisters was a single parent and cared for my nephew when she worked,

Children of all ages are a great delight and blessing - to be around. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I studied gemology (study of precious stones) at George Brown College as well as a correspondence course through GIA (Gemological Institute of America). I have a love of gemstones and minerals and plan to continue my studies. I also have an interest in creative writing and interior design. I like to do some writing in my space time and may pursue some design projects in the future. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I able/willing to help out in any way needed
 
Desired Start Date:
June 28, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am exceptionally caring and I will go to great lengths to ensure my client's safety, happiness and well-being. 
 
 
  References
 
Inger Patcher 
I resided in Camarillo, California for approx. 2 years and cared for an elderly gentleman who was recovering from surgery. Inger was also a live-in and filled the role of a companion. I used to assist the gentleman in getting into/from bed. I helped him put on his clothing, applied pain relieve ointment and monitored his diabetes and blood pressure readings. I also prepared meals for him and undertook the basic responsibilities of the household, i.e. cleaning, laundry, gardening. The gentleman made a good recovery and did not require (a secondary) live-in person, He had financial restraints so I moved on and ultimately decided to return to Canada. 
 
 
Lisa Cleary 
Lisa was very busy assisting her family owned business. I used to care for her elderly grandmother and adolescent son. My duties consisted for monitoring the well-being of both the grandmother and son. I would help her grandmother maneuver with her walker, and lent a hand in getting her up out of her chair and into bed at night. I undertook household responsibilities of tidying, laundry, meal preparation, grocery shopping etc. I basically helped where needed in the household.