Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  An occasional overnight stay would be alright, if necessary :) My work hours per week reflect a maximum amount, but I am very flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Nanaimo
 

 

 
 
 
Jack W.     Age 18      Female      Nanaimo, BC  - Kennedy Street
 
Member ID: 375459 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

My name is Jack, and I am 19 years old (at the end of July). I currently reside in Nanaimo, BC, but am planning to relocate to Victoria this September. I am taking a year off of school, but plan on attending university next fall to become certified in Child and Youth Care. I enjoy reading, writing, art, and outdoor activities such as biking, skateboarding, and swimming. I have a very flexible schedule, and am willing to work with families to accommodate any needs. I have always enjoyed working and creating connections with children, and there is nothing I would rather spend my gap year doing. I have a working vehicle and a valid (Novice) driver's licence, and am willing to obtain a criminal record check if necessary. I will also be taking an infant CPR certification course this summer through the red cross, and can provide references from previous families. I love interacting with children, playing games, and learning about their likes and dislikes in order to create a mutual bond. I have ample experience with children aged 3 months to 11 years old, and am also comfortable minding multiple children at once. I am happy to complete housework (ie. dishes, laundry, cleaning, etc. ), in order to lighten the load :). I will be in Victoria from September 2020-September 2021, and am hoping to find a family that I can be committed to for that duration. Thank you for taking the time to read my description. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 4 references
I grew up with a younger brother who I cared for while growing up, and started minding other children at the age of 12. I have experience with children aged 3 months to 11 years old, and have cared for up to 4 children at a time. I have been able to create connections with all of the families I have been involved with, and in many cases have grown to love them and their kids. Genuine connections are very important to me, as well as respect and, of course, fun. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I recently completed high school, and will be certified in Infant CPR through the red cross by the end of this summer. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 02, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also have experience working at a cafe, as well as a deli, and am familiar with food safety and proper sanitary measures. My schedule is flexible, as is my salary expectation. :)