Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Aoife H.     Age 23      Female      Calgary, AB  - 83, Westgrove Rise SW
Member ID: 375493 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I moved from Dublin, Ireland with my family eight years ago to Calgary and have lived here ever since. I love Calgary and try to spend as much time as I can outside. I love to Hike and ski in the wintertime. My mother is the head chef of a popular Calgary restaurant so I have been cooking all my life and it is one of my favorite past-times.
During high school, I made money babysitting for my neighbors and then was a nanny for a young family during my time at the University of Calgary.
I have experience with children of all ages and am very comfortable taking care of them. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references
During high school, I babysat for all the children in my neighborhood. They ranged from babies aged 6 months to older children aged 14. One of my family members has an education degree and has assisted me in understanding how children react to certain situations and the most effective manner in which to handle them.
I have coached gymnastics previously and enjoy being outside and staying active with children rather than inside, should the Calgary weather permit. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in crime and deviance from the University of Calgary. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 03, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have a University of Calgary degree as well as experience with cooking and special dietary restrictions. 
Fauve Welsh 
Fauve was my supervisor at Westside Recreation Summer Camps during the summer of 2018. I was in charge of 6 children at the same time and was responsible for their wellbeing during the hours of the summer camps. The camps included a variety of different activities throughout the day and the leaders were responsible for creating a safe environment.