Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Michelle C.     Age 27      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 901- 350 Keefer Street
 
Member ID: 375518 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Michelle
I am in my mid 20's and have a passion for childcare. I have experience working with children 2 1/2 months and older 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 5 references
I have worked at a child's playground in vancouver working up to 2nd in command. Have an excellent reference from there.
Studying child and youth care in college as well half way through
I just finished with a 6 year old girl after school who has a developmental delay so more of a 3 year old. Love my job there and excellant reference there. Contract ended at the end of the school year
I also used to nanny a 5 year old girl before school 2 days a week sporadically. As I took another morning job I am currently not taking care of her.
I just finished with a 12 month old who was only 10 months when I started and 3 yo in the mornings as their regular nanny returned
I started with a 2 1/2 and a seperate child of 5 months as of December
I worked with a 6 month old boy in March till July when the mother went back to work full time.
In October worked with a 2 1/2 year old girl for 3 weeks. Circumstances on my end made me have to hand in notice
In January I strayed with a 3 and 7 year old on Wednesdays all day. With before and after school pickup for the 7 year old. Due to COVID I am currently not working with them
In March I started with an 5 month old 3 afternoons a week. Recently June 10 we have added a 16 month old girl in. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda Deitch 
I have worked on and off for Amanda for over 2 years 
 
 
Alexis Mickle 
I took care of Alexis's daughter for 5 months after school every weekday in 2018. I still take care of her occasionally