Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Anna R.     Age 31      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 95 Avenue and 86 Street
 
Member ID: 375580 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I care deeply for people of all ages and walks of life and love to find common connections with everyone. I am a gifted and non-judgmental listener and can easily support others in articulating what is happening for them. I have a capacity for supportive, open dialogue and I am open to being challenged and having my mind changed. I maintain a daily mindfulness practice and am dedicated to maintaining intentional self-care practices, which I achieve through maintaining my own personal boundaries.

I love problem-solving and am dedicated to finding the best approach for those I interact with. When in a caregiver role, I see myself as a facilitator that models and supports individuals in finding their own passions, interests, and goals.

My hobbies include:
-Cooking: I love experimenting and learning new ways of cooking (those close to me are always well-fed)
-Sewing: over the last few months I have re-taught myself how to sew and have been making clothes
-Hiking: going to the mountains and being with nature is of the utmost importance to me
-Climbing: before the pandemic I climbed several times a week, and since the outbreak I have had to find more creative ways of climbing (trees, fences, etc. )
-Reading: I always have at least 8-10 books on the go at one time
-Meditation: I started about a year ago and have found it to be a profoundly positive presence in my life
-Carpentry: I have completed my first period of carpentry school and hope to return to it at some point in my life. I love doing building small projects for friends, practicing different kinds of joinery, and using power tools.

My education experience, life experience, and care-giving skills make me an excellent candidate. Please do not hesitate to contact me if this is of interest to your family.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
In my youth I maintained regular babysitting work for a few families. After high school and during the summers when I was in university I worked as a teacher's assistant for students aged 4-6 with various needs (behavioural, educational, emotional). I have worked as a caregiver for adults with various disabilities, this included transferring individuals from bed to wheelchair using lifts as well as administering medications and preparing all meals. After completing my degree I worked at a local play school with students aged 3-5. I have worked with individuals experiencing homelessness both in a local downtown drop-in centre and in a transitional housing program. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor's degree in Education (minor in special education) at University of Alberta After degree in Philosophy and Gender Studies (incomplete) First period carpentry at NAIT  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am qualified to work as a homeschooling nanny. I know currently it's a bit nerve wracking to imagine sending your kids back to school and as you return to work supporting them in the online schooling can be very challenging. Whether you need someone to support your children in navigating the schooling-from-home program or whether you'd like a teacher with a knowledge of the Alberta curriculum to take on the teaching responsibilities, I can work with your family to find the best possible outcomes. 
 
 
  References
 
Randi Nixon 
 
 
 
Daley Laing