Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Saanich
 

 

 
 
 
Chariti S.     Age 21      Female      Saanich, BC  - 2271 Arbutus Rd
 
Member ID: 375601 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Chariti. I am a proactive, easygoing young adult who loves hanging out with children. I was born and raised in Campbell River.

I spend most of my time outside; I am constantly up a mountain or splashing around in a river, or getting my hands dirty in the garden. Travelling is another hobby of mine, and I love taking day trips to fun spots on the island regularly. Rest assured that when with me, children will not remain inside for long. Rain or shine, we will be going outside.

When I am not outside or driving to then go outside, you can find me curled up reading with a big cup of coffee. I'm, of course, more than willing to swap out my usual reading materials for Scooby Doo picture books.

In terms of experience, I have worked since September 2020 in Victoria as a full time nanny. I am looking for a similar position to supplement.

I am also certified in Emergency Child Care First Aid and CPR/AED Level B.

Please don't hesitate to contact me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Danish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I have six months experience working as a nanny for a Victoria family, with two boys aged 2 and 5.

Hiking is always a big one with me, and if your children are old enough (or you have a child carrier) then I imagine most of our time will be spent wandering around the forest. You are never too young to get started hiking.

Obviously, if school is in then homework is a top priority. Homework must always be completed before fun can begin, and its much easier to convince kids to do homework with the reward of fun, rather than getting them to crack down right before bed. If school is not in, it is still important to have regular learning opportunities. I would plan activities that are fun and informative, such as making the solar system out of paper mache to teach your children the different planets.

Gardening is also a good activity for children. It's important to learn young where your food comes from, and gardening also cultivates independence and self sufficiency, as well as teaching discipline.

As well as being outside, there is plenty of fun and learning to be had indoors. Reading is something I do everyday, nearly nonstop when I am not at work. I am happy to read to your child and help your child read to me; expanding their horizons to include the literary world.

In short, the options are endless and I have only touched on a few. I will always do my utmost best to keep your children learning and moving.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 20, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have a four year old boxer named Daisy, and while it is not a dealbreaker, finding a family where I could take her to work with me would be a dream. It is also an amazing learning experience for your children, and I would help teach them how to be gentle to animals, as well as how to take care of them. 
 
 
  References
 
Ang Bowerman