Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond
 

 

 
 
 
Cheryl S.     Age 67      Female      Richmond, BC  - No. 1 Rd
 
Member ID: 375618 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My resume & references cover care aide, companion, nanny, and home support. I have considerable experience caring for seniors & children (including twins) coping with chronic medical issues, surgery, physical limitations, and learning disabilities. Three of my longest clients retained me for 7 yrs, 61/2 yrs, and 3 yrs, terminating my services only when their circumstances changed. I am a Canadian citizen, single, non-smoker, English is my primary language and have my own car & clear driving extract. I have criminal record clearance to work with children & vulnerable adults, CPR B & AED. I am widely travelled having lived on contract in Singapore, Switzerland, Zimbabwe, and India after working as office manager/secretary. Reading, arts & crafts, nature & pets fill my leisure time. All references & documents can be made available at an interview. Thank you for reading this brief introduction & for your consideration. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Childcare experience includes my own twins (now adults), plus 61/2 yrs caring two children with hearing & learning disabilities of a single father. Also employed as nanny by a professional couple for their 4 children including twins and a mother who needed supervision for her two children as she lived & worked in Seattle during the week, only returning to Vancouver on weekends. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided