Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 09, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am available everyday (however, I would like some days off), for a part-time or full-time position.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Chloe H.     Age 21      Female      Calgary, AB  - Auburn Bay Square SE
 
Member ID: 375627 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

I am a recent university graduate, new to the Calgary. I am looking for babysitting/nanny work in the meantime while I look for work in the field of my degree. I have been babysitting since middle school, have spent summers as a nanny, and have experience working in a daycare and being a teacher's assistant. I have always enjoyed the time I spend taking care of kids and would love the opportunity to do it again. As a nanny, I am able to draw from my experience to provide a safe environment, as well as an environment that involves creativity and learning. I am also naturally a very clean person, as well as a person who loves animals. For these reasons, I am capable of doing house work and can handle pets.

If you have any further questions about me, I would be happy to answer.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 0 references
I have experience babysitting for multiple families, kids 2-12. I have also spent summers as a full-time nanny. In addition to these experiences, I have worked at a daycare and have experience as a teacher's assistant.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Arts Joint Degree in Environmental Studies and Political Science, with a Minor in Outdoor Recreation and Tourism Management Level 1 Coaching Adventure Smart Teaching Certification 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Megan Baker 
I have worked for Megan the past three years at the Khutzeymateen Wilderness Lodge. The only reason my employment was terminated was due to the Covid-19 pandemic and my decision to relocate. 
 
 
Chloe Hewitt 
I worked for Chloe the past two winters at My Mountain Co-Op Shames Mountain (ski hill). As the winter season concluded, my employment naturally came to a conclusion for the year.