Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 08, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Annika N.     Age 18      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 90th Ave
 
Member ID: 375702 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I recently graduated from high-school and grew up in a very small, prairie town. I have a great love for children and have a lot of experience teaching them and taking care of them through volunteer work at my church, as well as babysitting. I have two brothers and love soccer and reading. I have been called mature, responsible and organized, yet fun-loving and hope/plan to pursue post-secondary education that involves teaching and/or being involved in the care of kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have taught and taken care of children from ages 0 to 12 through my church's ministry program for kids and have done this for 7 years. I did a babysitiing course at age 12, and recieved a babysitting certificate at this time, after which I started babysitting consistently for various families with kids of all different ages. At my school, I have assisted teachers in their elementary grade classrooms as a volunteer. I have also gone on a couple of short-term missions trips, where I taught English to children in a Spanish-speaking country, as well as assisted at various outreach centers which centered on being a blessing to underprivileged kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Destynn Leschert 
I babysat for this family for 4 years. They were my youth pastor and his wife and have 4 kids, 5 years of age and younger. Will provide their email/phone number if asked. 
 
 
Tammy Roberge 
I worked full-time for my Church's children's pastor, Tammy last summer. I helped facilitate a children/family event with her. I also volunteered to assist Tammy with teaching and taking care of the children of my church for 7 years. May not be the right the email, but will provide updated information should I be asked.