Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening         
 Night          
 
 
  I have classes Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Sydney B.     Age 19      Female      Langley, BC  - Unit 10 20460 66 ave
 
Member ID: 375732 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Volunteer experience: 3 years (and counting) w/ Big Brothers Big Sisters of Langley.

Interests: Baking, Cooking, Drawing, Crafting, Softball, Listening to music, and going for walks.

Iím a very enthusiastic individual who always carries a positive attitude. I am very reliable and organized. I work very efficiently and pay attention to detail.

Iím attending school at UFV for my social service worker diploma (2yrs) and I have my babysitters certificate as well as some extra curricular activityís such as softball (6yrs).

I come from a family of divorced parents, so I understand the single parent situation all too well. I have plenty of experience staying home and babysitting my own sister while my parents were working or on a date night.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Swedish (basic) 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I come from a family of divorced parents so I know the single parent scene all too well. I have lots of experience babysitting for my own sister while my parents were working or on a date night. I have also volunteered with Big Brothers Big Sisters for a little over 2 years as an in- school mentor. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
High school graduate Currently enrolled in UFVís Social Service Worker Diploma 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization