Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon            
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  These may vary, as I am quite flexible with my schedule and can change it accordingly for the employers convenience.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Foothills
 

 

 
 
 
Shefali R.     Age 17      Female      Foothills, AB  - 250124 Dynasty Drive W
 
Member ID: 375733 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 17-year-old girl who was born and raised in Canada. Both of my parents immigrated from India, and my dad currently is a co-owner in a logistics company. As well, I enjoy spending time with kids and pets. I am willing to housesit, babysit, and petsit when parents need me to. I like riding around on bicycles, rollerblades, and ice skates. I am comfortable around water, and I love spending time outside when the weather is nice. Also, I can cook some meals which kids like, while still making sure areas around me remain neat and tidy, and safe for the presence of children or animals. Finally, I am very scholarly, and I enjoy helping kids with their homework if they need it. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Hindi, Punjabi 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I have been babysitting since I was 14 and the ages I am most familiar with are 9 months-8 years old. I also have cat and dog sat, as well as house sat since I was 15. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am currently going into my senior year of high school. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My salary is a little on the higher side, however, I can promise that anything I care for will be happy and healthy.