Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I would also be open to an occasional evening &/or Saturday. Sundays are off for church as I am a worship singer  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Coquitlam
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Good day, I am 36 years old, married, pet friendly (I love my rescue dog, Nina very much) and live by Coquitlam center.

Employers often explain my attributes as personable, polite, reliable, easy going/flexible, kind and patient. Most of my job experience is in "customer service" (caregiver, hospitality industry and jewelery sales. )

I grew up in AB and moved out to Coquitlam in January 2016. I am a newlywed (been together 4 years) married last year; and Chris and I are planning on living here for many years to come.

My caregiver experience ranges from babies to seniors. I have had multiple clients, starting as my first job as a babysitter at the age of 12.
Activities I enjoy doing are arts and crafts, homework tutoring (my parents are both teachers as well as generations on both sides), reading books, taking the kids to classes such as Strong Start, playing outside, and am open to trying new activities/hobbies your family enjoys to do.

I do have a car and am willing to use mine or the family vehicle, whichever works best for the situation. I also have standard first aid, and CPR as well as many customer relations courses through the hospitality industry.

I look forward to speaking with you and hearing about your needs, and ask me any questions you'd like to know as well.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 4 references
My experience with families has been from 4 months old to 76 years old and also every age range (toddlers, preschool, elementary school age, and 55+)
I have had clients with disabilities such as mobility issues (wheelchair), diabetes as well as autism and ADD.
I have a total of about five years experience, starting as a child babysitting two families of three with babies, toddlers, and 8-10 y. o. I then did two live in jobs with senior ladies, both with limited mobility and the one with diabetes.
I have my standard first aid CPR/AED Level C which includes infant CPR. My last job was taking care of two girls ages 8 & 11 driving them to school and picking them up, homework, laundry and meal prep for breakfast, packing lunches and supper as well as helping with their homework and doing painting and crafts with them when their homework was completed.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Matriculation in English, Social Studies, Biology, and Drama as well as Food Safe course a few times, Serving it Right, and First Aid CPR/AED Level C. I can also teach the Alfred's Course (up to grade 1 Royal Conservatory) in Piano lessons if that is something your family would be interested in. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Senior care 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization