Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 09, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Mackenzie B.     Age 19      Female      London, ON  - Callingham Drive
 
Member ID: 375985 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Mackenzie and I am a wonderful candidate to take care of your children. My mother is a teacher, so from a young age I have been exposed to working with children while I volunteered in her classes. At age 14, I started my journey in professionally working with children. I got a job with the City of London as a Spectrum Instructor in art and baking/cooking classes. I have worked with toddlers to teenagers, and am comfortable with all ages. Two years ago I started working as a Day Camp Counsellor with the City as well, and loved every second of it. I love working with kids, and have many years of experience working with all ages. I also bring the fact that I am a certified lifeguard and certified babysitter to the, and look forward to meeting your children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with children for almost five years. I started in 2015 as working as a Spectrum Instructor with the City of London. I taught classes in all forms of art as well as cooking and baking. I taught classes from the ages of toddler and parent to teenage classes. I have worked two summers as a Daycamp Counsellor with the City, which is open to the ages of 4-12, as well as one week in a senior Day camp with ages 13-15. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school with the Ontario Scholars award, and have achieved Deans Honour Roll during my two years of College. I am currently enrolled in Graphic Design at Fanshawe College, and am going into my third year of my program this fall. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Hannah Ibbott 
Hannah was my direct supervisor during my years working at day camp. She worked with me daily one on one and supervising me and my other coworkers. This summer I am not able to work daycamps due to covid, but if I had I would have been her number 2. Reference letter available upon request.