Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Maple Ridge
 

 

 
 
 
Samantha K.     Age 29      Female      Maple Ridge, BC  - 224 and 132
 
Member ID: 376263 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a positive, adaptable, outgoing person. I have years of experience with running camps for children of all abilities, program planning for all ages, and working one on one with children with special needs. I will be able to plan with the children I am watching based on their interests and have a variety of games and learning based activities that they enjoy throughout the day. Personally I enjoy being outside, hiking, going to the beach, swimming or exploring new areas, crafting, reading, and baking. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Camp counselor - 4 years - for children from ages 4 to 12, follow program plans for camp, supervise groups of 5-7 children in camp or on day trips
Camp director - 2 years - for children with and without special needs, plan 8 weeks of activities, monitor and supervise camp staff and campers, take camp on day trips
Recreation Program Staff - 3 years - plan 12 week programs for children and adults with special needs, varying from sports to social classes to crafting
One-on-One Support Worker - 2 years - watching children with special needs in their home after school and working with the families, homework help, active play, bedtime routines

I am the oldest of 4 and was always the live-in babysitter, I have experience with children of all ages and all abilities.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a diploma in recreation and leisure services, my first aid/CPR is expired however I am willing to recertify. I have training in crisis prevention and intervention and high five as well. I also have a post graduate certificate in event management. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 03, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization