Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  My ideal schedule is Monday-Thursday. However, I am flexible to open my Fridayís up until around 3:00pm.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Karlee M.     Age 25      Female      Langley, BC  - 49th ave
 
Member ID: 376265 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello everyone.
Currently, I am in Canada on a work visa for the next year and will hopefully be getting it extended once I get closer to a full year here. I am loving Langley as much as all the surrounding areas I have gotten to explore in the last few months I have lived here. As of right now, I am a house cleaner however I am looking to fill my schedule up a bit more. Iím looking for either a Nanny care position or another house cleaning gig, as I have a lot of background working in both fieldís and I enjoy an active job. Please feel free to reach out if you have any further questions, I would love the chance to share further. Looking forward to meeting. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Hello to all parents of British Columbia.
I am here looking for an opportunity to help out a family in need of some childcare. I have an extensive background working with kiddos, about 10+ years, as well as being raised and working in an in-home daycare that my mom has continued to run for 30+ years. Starting at a very young age (around 13 years) I was able to begin babysitting. From there I was given many opportunities working at a gym kids club, in-home daycare facility, and being a private nanny, as well as many babysitting jobs on the side. Over the years I continue to be interested in working with kids and being able to be apart of their growth and development and would love to get a chance to work with a family again. So please, if you are in need and searching for a nanny, message me to see if I am the right fit for your family. Cheers, Karlee. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am both CPR/First Aid trained for both adults and infants. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 13, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
While working in Washington as a nanny I was paid $19/hr. I am able to take a bit of a pay cut however, $16/hr is as low as I can go. 
 
 
  References
 
Leanne & Jason 
I have done childcare for Leanne sense her son was an infant. Both babysitting and while he went to the daycare I worked at. Over the years I have remained close with their family, and love getting updates on life! 
 
 
Lisa & Mike