Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Angie A.     Age 22      Female      Ottawa, ON  - K1s4b6
 
Member ID: 376366 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Angie, I am 21 years old, I am Colombian and currently I am living in Ottawa, Canada, because I chose as my final semester to do a research internship in The Royal Mental Health Center, I already finish that but I must write my thesis and present it before of July 30 and then I will be waiting for my graduation. I have experience with children because in my career I had 6 months of practice in a kindergarten working with kids between 2-6 years improving their psychomotor development, also I have 6 months of practice with hospitalized kids with several conditions and my functions were focused in improving the quality of their movement and helping them to feel free.

I have experience in house cleaning services too and I would learn how to supply the nutritional requirements of the kids because I understand the fundamental role of the food and the physical activity in the growing up process, I do not have a perfect English language but I think that a nanny experience could help me so much because the kids are the best teachers. I am patient, lovely, responsible, curious, creative, and honest. If I do not know something I always am available to learn. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
- I worked with children between 2-6 years old in a kindergarten improving their psychomotor development.
- Work as a physiotherapy student with hospitalized children with various conditions, monitoring vital signs, being ready for CPR if necessary and giving them all the possibilities to feel free.
-I grew up with my little cousins and them I know how to give them a daily routine. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
- I will receive my bachelor's degree in Physiotherapys. -I have taken CPR and First Aid courses in Colombia. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I need to improve my English skills for that reason. I hope that the family that can receive me, tries to be patient with me at first. I have a Colombian driver's license but I need to apply for a valid license here. 
 
 
  References
 
Karim Alvis 
Bogot?, D.C., 12Th of February, 2020 TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN: Let me recommend Miss Angie Antolinez as an excellent member for any work team. I have known Miss Antolinez for 3 years ago, when she began her work as an assistant in my private practice in physiotherapy. Since then, I recognize Miss Antolinez, as a person committed to the work goals that are demanded, responsible and creative, providing the work group with the possibility of moving forward, innovating and creating alternative solutions to the problems that face in our workspace. Miss Antolinez also has great qualities for teamwork and personal leadership. KARIM MARTINA ALVIS G?MEZ PhD, MsC, PT.