Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night
 
 
  My scheduled is very flexible, as I do online school currently.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Hannah B.     Age 17      Female      Calgary, AB  - 130 Discovery Ridge blvd SW
 
Member ID: 376476 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Hannah and I am a 17-year-old art school student with an interest in youth education and care.
I have been a fencing instructor for children aged 6-17 for the past year. I also have experience teaching English children aged 11-13 during my time studying abroad. Along with that, I have also taught multiple instruments and musical theory to children aged 8-16.
I have experience caring for infants and young children and cleaning. I am very skilled in cooking and willing to teach the kids I watch how to cook as well. I am more than happy to also teach children skills such as sewing, art, sports, music, and writing.
With my history in being a teacher, I am very skilled in editing writing and can also help children improve in areas that teachers typically look for. I am very passionate about history, social studies, English and art. I have spent most of my life moving around the world and traveling. I am very educated on other cultures and countries.
Thank you for getting the time to know me. I hope I get to know you and your children as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
I have cared for a family of two girls (5, 8) and an infant son. Along with another family with three children, one older sister (12), a girl (8) and son(6). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Tutoring
 
Desired Start Date:
July 04, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization